Love, Unscripted

Autor:
Verfügbarkeit:
Auf Lager.
Veröffentlicht am:
09.07.2020
Artikelnummer:
2092361
  • Produktbeschreibung

    Love, Unscripted

    This uplifting, heartfelt love story follows a couple as they realise their love story isn't unfolding the way it does in the movies.
    Owen Nicholls' Love, Unscripted follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the silver screen and love in real life. Perfect for fans of romcoms, David Nicholls and Nick Hornby. 'Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic - Love, Unscripted is one of those books. Nostalgic, tender and achingly cool' Josie Silver, author of One Day in December IT ISN'T ALWAYS LIKE THE MOVIES . . . For the last four years, Nick's life has been picture-perfect. He's been working his dream job as a film projectionist and he's been dating Ellie, the love of his life and the coolest woman he's ever met. It took a while, but this hopeless romantic finally found a love story to rival the big screen. Until, one day, Ellie moves out. Stunned by the end of their cinematic romance, Nick rewinds to the first night they met. Maybe if he can freeze-frame their happiest moments, he can work out why Ellie had to leave him behind. Before the credits roll, will Nick become the hero of his own romantic comedy, or is it finally time for him to step out of the frame? PRAISE FOR LOVE, UNSCRIPTED... 'An unmissable, multi-layered read' WOMAN & HOME 'Bursting with some very cute cultural references' SUNDAY MIRROR 'A refreshing take on the typical boy-meets-girl romance' WOMAN'S WEEKLY 'A complete delight for film lovers (and lovers of love)' HOLLY BOURNE 'The book equivalent of a classic rom-com' CULTUREFLY 'A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls' HEAT MAGAZINE 'A gorgeous rom-com' KATE DAVIES, AUTHOR OF IN AT THE DEEP END 'An astutely observed romantic comedy . . . Pure pleasure' EMPIRE MAGAZINE 'If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it' EMMA COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE SONGS OF US 'Charming read' WOMAN'S WAY 'This will tug at your heartstrings' BEST MAGAZINE 'The perfect read for film enthusiasts' WOMAN MAGAZINE
  • Zusatzinformation

    Autor
    Bindung
    Taschenbuch
    Verlag
    Headline
    ISBN / EAN
    9781472263148
  • Sie könnten auch an folgenden Produkten interessiert sein

    Art.Nr. 799472

    Piper.05184 Timmerberg.Tiger

    10,30
    Art.Nr. 805513

    Ganteführer-Trier,A.:Kubismus.25 J.T.

    10,00
  • 0 Kundenmeinungen

    Schreiben Sie selbst eine Rezension

    Ihre Meinung interessiert uns – und hilft anderen Kunden bei der Auswahl.