The Summer I Robbed A Bank

Verfügbarkeit:
Auf Lager.
Artikelnummer:
2165759
  • Produktbeschreibung

    The Summer I Robbed A Bank

    Rex's parents have split up, he's about to make the daunting move to secondary school, and to make matters worse he has to spend his summer holiday on a remote and rainy Irish island - with lots of unruly sheep for company.

    The only upside: he'll be staying with his strange and brilliant Uncle Derm.

    Then Rex discovers Uncle Derm is about to execute his most hair-brained plan yet - to rob the island's travelling bank!

    Like the local legend of medieval Pirate Queen Grace O'Malley, Uncle Derm plans to redistribute the money to local needy causes on the island.

    And he needs Rex's help . . .

    A madcap robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and moving novel, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford and David Walliams.


    Praise for David O'Doherty's Danger is Everywhere series:

    'I dislocated my jaw laughing' Eoin Colfer

    'Imagine the Mighty Boosh crashed into the Wimpy Kid' The Times

    'Brilliantly funny' Gransnet

  • Zusatzinformation

    Autor
    Bindung
    Taschenbuch
    Verlag
    Penguin UK
    ISBN / EAN
    9780241362235
  • Sie könnten auch an folgenden Produkten interessiert sein

    Art.Nr. 1463185

    Sprachbuch,E,GS,BY. 3.Jg.Schülerb.

    22,40
    Art.Nr. 1239595

    Que se passe-t-il la nuit?

    13,40
  • 0 Kundenmeinungen

    Schreiben Sie selbst eine Rezension

    Ihre Meinung interessiert uns – und hilft anderen Kunden bei der Auswahl.