THE EFFECTS OF FEMALE CIRCUMCISION ON THE WELL-BEING OF WOMEN

Verfügbarkeit:
Auf Lager.
Artikelnummer:
920303
  • Produktbeschreibung

    THE EFFECTS OF FEMALE CIRCUMCISION ON THE WELL-BEING OF WOMEN

    This book provides an insight into the infamous traditional female circumcision among the Keiyo of Kenya. Using purposive qualitative and quantitative data collected from women, men, civil servants and custodians of the Keiyo culture, the author argues that the practice could only stop if there was an alternative rite of passage. Consequently, Dr. Susan developed the concept called "Tumndo Ne Leel" (initiation without circumcision) which has since been positively received and adopted by the entire Kalenjin community as a replacement of female circumcision. The book is a very relevant resource for readers of Anthropology, Culture and Women Studies.
  • Zusatzinformation

    Autor
    Bindung
    Taschenbuch
    Verlag
    VDM Verlag Dr. Müller
    ISBN / EAN
    9783639357066
  • Sie könnten auch an folgenden Produkten interessiert sein

    Art.Nr. 1901328

    Dolata:Compliance contra Wirtschaftskri

    44,99
    Art.Nr. 1766308

    Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything

    10,30
  • 0 Kundenmeinungen

    Schreiben Sie selbst eine Rezension

    Ihre Meinung interessiert uns – und hilft anderen Kunden bei der Auswahl.

    Wenn Sie dieses Eingabefeld sehen sollten, lassen Sie es leer!